Petsitting Antics


I’ve been so busy I haven’t been able to post lately. Ever since quitting my job, I have been in full petsitting mode. 🐶🐱🐰🐹 I’ve also been writing an ebook about petsitting! 


I am so glad that I took the plunge and quit my part time job! I’ve been able to focus more on petsitting and doing something that I really enjoy! I love being able to set my own schedule too! I get paid to watch cats, dogs, rabbits, hamsters and even the occasional pig! 🐷 

This month I am completely booked and I’m even booking up in November. Somewhere in the future, I’m going to try and plan a vacation for me and Tim. I am so ready to go on a trip! 🌎

In other news, Tim and I have been selling some things on the side. He sold a Leg-Omatic(it sounds like an instant peg leg, but trust me, it’s not😂), which is a collapsible chair made specifically for Airstream trailers. I sold a maroon Maryville College Varsity sweater. I’ve been thinking about maybe starting an Etsy page for the clothing I like to sell, but have been wanting to research all the options that are out there…

So, there have been a lot of good things going on! I’ve even found time to do some projects around the house with all the extra time I have now. I painted this pantry my Aunt Sandra gave me and moved it into the house and reorganized the kitchen.

As for my Aunt Joan, that situation seems to get better one day and then worse the next. My mom and Mimi went to the doctor with her the other day. Her cancer doctor. They didn’t get good news. The doctor gave my aunt 4-8 months to live.

Trying to picture my aunt not being here by February or June…seems really weird. My mom said I should give her a call. Instead, I’m writing this, but I guess I’ll call her in the next..hour or so.

I’ve had a lot of complicated emotions about all of this. For a few weeks now, I’ve been angry at my aunt. For all the times she has hurt my feelings in the past and how I feel like she’s held me back. And this week, I’ve started to calm down a little about it. I feel sorry for her. 

I think a lot of times, when we go to funerals for people we didn’t really know, we hear the glamorized version of what people want us to hear about them. How they were outstanding and volunteered and how they were always nice and never said a bad word about anyone.

If there’s one thing I know that’s true, it’s that when people die, we may put them on a pedestal for a while, but then we have to acknowledge the fact that…they weren’t perfect. None of us are perfect.

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

