WINTER OOTDS ❄️

I think my favorite thing about fall and winter is layering. I’m a jacket and scarf kind of person. More often than not, I’m the type of person that will throw on a scarf instead of a necklace. It adds so much texture and color to an outfit, not to mention warmth. ☃️

About a week ago, I took the above picture when we got some snow here in Tennessee. 1 1/2 inches, people.  Around here, that is cause to run to the grocery store and grab as much milk and bread as you can possibly carry. 😂 Still not sure why…I’ve never made Bread and Milk Casserole before. 🤔 🍞 

Anyways, the gray scarf was a gift from some of the animals I watch and the plaid bomber jacket was an AWESOME find at a thrift store somewhere in North Carolina that I got for like $4. I HAD TO GET IT.


I also got this red scarf here for 99 cents at a thrift store closer to home. There’s just something about the color red and snow…it just pops. And it matched the beanie (another gift from pets) I recently acquired perfectly.


This is a more recent OOTD from the other day. The snow has long since melted and it has been 60 degrees some days around here. It’s SO weird. A part of me wants to wear shorts and another part of me can’t help but remember it’s JANUARY. January is supposed to be cold! 

So, this quarter sleeves sweater I found at a Goodwill in Cookeville has been perfect for the crazy weather. It’s tapered in the back, so I love wearing it with leggings and ankle boots and it has an awesome cowl/turtleneck thing going on. It was only $3!!! 😱 And when I checked the tag later, 💯 % cashmere! I also loved the neutral brown color. 

I thought it went well with my hair and as I’ve gotten older, I find myself drawn to more muted Fall type colors. They just go so well with everything and look classy. It also doesn’t hurt they match this pair of glasses Tim got me a while back. 👓 


Also, it has been kind of rainy lately. ☔️ These rooster rain boots I got from Cracker Barrel last Christmas have been on repeat. They not only keep me from getting caked in mud during petsits and petwalking, but they are so cute!

What are some of your favorite style tips for crazy switcharoo weather patterns? And which find do you like best that I found? The red scarf, the Plaid bomber jacket, or the neutral brown sweater? 

2 thoughts on “WINTER OOTDS ❄️

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

