Petsitting+Estate Sales

The last week or so, my time has been taken up with a lot of petsitting, vacation planning, and attending some estate sales. The golden retriever is Lola. ❤ She is hilarious! It never fails, when I take her for walks, she manages to find food. A slice of pizza one day 🍕, and five slices of bread 🍞 the next! 😂 If there’s food around, she finds it! It’s a talent, that’s for sure!

At the estate sale I went to, I found this cool retro blue typewriter! 🙌🏻 

  Usually, typewriters seem to be the first thing people snatch up at estate sales, but I found it tucked away in the basement. I just love the pop of color it adds to our living room! I’m pretty sure it still works too. I just thought it was so cool! I actually almost witnessed a fight at this estate sale too. 😳 People are crazy. I was just like, “I’m getting this typewriter and getting out of here!” I also figured, worst case scenario, I could use the typewriter as a battering ram. 😂 Really, though. Why are people so nuts?!

Anyways, I have been busy going to estate sales, posting stuff on etsy, and watching adorable animals.


This is Callie. She’s the only pig I’ve ever watched. 🐖 Isn’t she cute?! She acts mostly like a dog and gets along with the other dogs she lives with. She loovvvves almonds. 

As for the vacation planning 🌎 ✈️, I’ve been trying to finalize some aspects of a trip to Italy. I have the places I want to stay, I’ve found some amazing deals on flights, but I really need to get ahead of the game and get my passport. I think I will probably be working on that in the next few weeks. If anyone else out there has done it, do you have any tips? My dad sent me some information and said it’s very specific, like you can only use black ink! 😳

Anyways, things are getting closer and closer to getting done. I found these travel quotes and they’ve kept me inspired lately! 



Hope you all are having a great week! 👍🏻✈️🇮🇹

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

