Knoxville, TN: Local Favorites ❤

  Knoxville, TN. It’s a place I’ve called home since 1990. Born and raised there, I’ve seen the town change quite a bit, but one thing remains the same: the entrepreneurial spirit.

I ❤ local, hidden gems. I know that some of you all may not have even heard of my hometown, but if you get the chance to visit, there are definitely some local eateries you should check out! 

Honeybee Coffee Co. (For your caffeine fix! 🔋)

700 Sevier Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37920


Other than K-Brew, this is one of my new favorite coffee shops to spring up lately. ☕️The atmosphere is on point, the coffee is good and simple and it’s a huge space—no fighting anyone for a plug to charge up here! I wish they served pastries, though I understand they’re still fledglings and a start up—maybe we can expect some scones as they get more settled in? In any case, this coffee joint in South Knox is right on the water and serves up an awesome view of downtown Knoxville and it’s close to Ijams, a forest oasis right near the city!

Pizza Palace (For pizza! 🍕)

3132 E Magnolia Avenue, 

Knoxville, TN 37914


Ahh, Pizza Palace. I like pizza and though it ain’t no palace, their service makes you feel like royalty. 👌🏻 I actually just went here about a week ago for the first time! I know, right?! My parents always made fun of me and I was like, “Umm, you’re part of the problem here!”, but my husband remedied that situation real quick. 


Pizza Palace, which has been around since 1961, serves a mean pizza. 🍕 Others swear by their spaghetti and onion rings. It’s all alright, alright, alright, to quote Matthew McConaughey. Honorable mention for pizza also goes to Harby’s on the lower end of Broadway. They have delicious pizza too! 👍🏻

Have any of my readers out there been to Knoxville? Tell me where you’re from and some of the best places in your hometowns!

I may occasionally write some posts like this while I’m dreaming about traveling to some other places! 

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

