Tights+Shorts OOTD

   The weather has been yo-yoing up and down around here lately. One day, it’s in the 60’s, the next it’s barely 20 degrees outside. 😑😒 It can be frustrating, to say the least!

Mainly, because I have no clue what to wear most days. I’m always facing that dilemna of wanting to wear a skirt and show some leg, but feeling so pale on the semi-warm days. 😂

  I ❤ wearing tights with shorts though, or just layering in general. This is an OOTD I wore the other day where I incorporated my trusty combat boots and wore this cool graphic tee I found that says “Make Your Magic”. 🌟

So, what do you all think? Yay or nay to tights with shorts? 

4 thoughts on “Tights+Shorts OOTD

  1. A little late chiming in, but you know, better late than never.

    I always like the look of layers. They give you the advantage of something to take off if the temperature swings. As well, I have a fondness for the look of shorts and tights. It kind of reminds me of being fancier than shorts, but not quite skirty (if that makes sense?)

    1. Haha, you’re fine! I am OBSESSED with layers! And that’s kind of because of Tennessee weather–it’s always changing, constantly! I like the option of having a jacket or shirt of just tying it around my waist if it warms up too much. And I think tights definitely give the appearance you tried harder, but still more casual than a skirt, I agree! 👍🏻

      1. My fiance really likes dresses, but because of her work she can’t practically wear them. (Climbing ladders and putting away stock). But, she needs to look “nice” when she goes an deals with customers. I’ve been trying to convince her that shorts and tights are the best mid ground, but it is not a common style up in our neck of the woods. (Pacific Northwest)

        Anyhoo, love your page, keep up the good stylin’!

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

