| C o u n t r y L i v i n g |

  This week has been a long one, but leading into this weekend, I’m not going to lie, my petsitting gigs have been kind of glamorous. 😎

  With what I do, it doesn’t really feel like work most of the time! I love taking care of animals, so it’s like any other day for me and I have fun with it. So, between you and me, sometimes it feels like a mini vacation when I petsit! 

  Now don’t hear me wrong, I love my life, but sometimes it is nice to just disconnect for a little while. The place I am staying is out in the heart of the country, so it couldn’t be more perfect for disconnecting! Like, if this wasn’t a full time home for this client, I would tell them to rent it out on VRBO or Airbnb! It’s like something straight out of Southern Living. 😍


  It’s so quiet and peaceful, the sunrises and sunsets ☀️ are gorgeous, and I keep encountering all kinds of animals, not just the ones I’m watching! 


  I’ve been watching these cute little doggies and so far, I have also seen a little dove, some horses in the pasture, a frog, a turtle and believe it or not, some peacocks! I will definitely have to try and get a picture of them!

  Anyways, I can really appreciate why someone would move waaay out away from everything. It is peaceful and beautiful and great for inspiration. I’m one of those people that loves this type of living, but I still like the convenience of being close to things, so what can you do? 🤗 I do like stepping into other people’s lives sometimes though, just to see how they live. I think that’s why travel is so appealing to me. 🌎

  

 I mean, how can you not be inspired, looking at that view?!

  Anyways, I am continually amazed and in awe of where my petsitting takes me. Ever since starting my Facebook page about 2 years ago, it has continued to take me all kinds of cool places watching lots of cute animals! 🐶🐱🐰

  Hope you all are having a great pre-weekend! I think I’m going to do some more front porch sitting with some Cabernet Sauvignon, the dogs and kick my feet back! 🍷🐶

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

