{basic denim+dress+tennis shoes} OOTD

  So. I have been incredibly busy lately. With petsitting mostly, but also planning some upcoming trips, trying to keep caught up on laundry(πŸ˜‘) and just being the most basic version of myself. That usually means minimal makeup, being an outfit repeater(I ain’t scared, come at me! πŸ˜‚ Guilty.) and just going about day-to-day life.

 This is an OOTD I commonly go to, or a variation of it, when I have second day hair and don’t really care, but I want to give off the appearance that I tried. πŸ€—πŸ˜Š


 The army green dress is one you’ve seen before. I like having a lot of basic stuff that can easily be matched with other things. Seriously, if you look in my closet, I hardly have any patterned things, unless it’s a cute top or a dress. I am so picky about patterns, don’t ask why. Maybe because they’re busy and I have to ask myself: Do I want that kind of chaos in my life?! Sometimes, simple really is better.

 I also am a fan of denim. Still searching for the perfect denim jacket lately, but I have several chambray shirts, so those will do! I went with a darker one and not a lighter one because my white tennis shoes are bright enough. β˜€οΈ I feel like tying them off can accentuate your waist and it adds interest to an otherwise plain dress or outfit.

  I’m off to see Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales and to enjoy some Indian food with friends afterwards! πŸ‘πŸ» Tim and I actually were in the Disney Store earlier this week and talking about how the movies came out when we were in high school. (Technically, the 1st one came out when I was in 8th grade, but I wasn’t as cool then and it wasn’t on my radar.) Then this Disney Store employee had to ruin my day by saying, “I was in, like…kindergarten when that came out.”

πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

I’m so old. Thanks for reminding me. Don’t I know it! 😫😫😫 I’ll just go cry into a bucket of popcorn at the movies now! 🍿 

Byeeee! πŸ‘‹πŸ»

3 thoughts on “{basic denim+dress+tennis shoes} OOTD

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

