{retro one piece} OOTD

  Is it just me or are one pieces having a moment? 😍 And for good reason!

  One piece bathing suits are timeless, comfortable, have some retro flair, but can still be alluring.

 This one piece was found while on one of my many adventures. 🦄 It’s from the 1980’s and is in excellent condition. No picks, stains, stretching or anything and is made out of the most awesome jersey type material, so it has a cool shine & sheen to it! Blue is my favorite color and I also love the diagonal stripes across it! 

  I almost feel like it has a sort of Olympic vibe to it, like a leotard that would be worn on the floor by a gymnast. 🤸‍♂️ It’s super comfortable and when I tried it on, it fit me like a glove.

  Alas, I am selling it on my Etsy though. 😫💦😫💦😫💦 I flipped a coin. Then, I asked my husband and he also said I should sell it. Then I flipped another coin, but…I guess it’s meant to go to someone else. There will be other bathing suits.

  I just had to share it with you and also give it its own post. Sometimes, clothes are just magical, like The Traveling Pants or this Retro 1980’s Bathing Suit. If it doesn’t sell, maybe I will end up with it again anyway. If not, I’m sure it will give someone else a new suit and a fun summer! 😎 


P.S I absolutely love this time of year and some of the styles I’ve been seeing. When it comes to swimsuits, what is your favorite style?

5 thoughts on “{retro one piece} OOTD

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

