{chambray+harem pants+tennis shoes} OOTD

  The chambray top strikes again! 😜 Seriously, though, who else finds them to be so versatile? I like that they can be worn under or over things and be dressed up or casual and add a little texture to an outfit. Plus, I’m a fan of denim on top. ✔️

  

  This chambray/blue jean top is one I found at a thrift store. I liked it because it was faded and worn in, but it also has these slits up the side that make it perfect for flipping up and tying off, which I like to do with them sometimes. 

  The harem pants are some I found at an estate sale with my Mimi. They’re older and supposed to be worn at your natural waist, so a lot higher than usual. I liked them because 1) I was pretty sure they would fit me. 2) They’re a silky, relaxed material. 3) They’re a pretty rust color AND have pockets. I’m not going to lie, I like old lady styles sometimes, they are all about that comfort. Also, certain looks and colors just never go out of style! 👌🏻


  I’m going to let you in on a secret though: these pants are floor length. I just thought they would look cooler cuffed up. The tennis shoes are an unexpected twist, I think. Altogether, I was going for something casual, but wanted to make it look like I tried harder. 

   I love thrifting for stuff and giving it new life—I’m not going to lie, my ability to see new life in things has been developed over time and I never would have been caught dead in something from an estate sale or thrift store before The New Me was developed, but I forgive myself. 😂

 So, what do you all think? To chambray or not to chambray? You all know my answer already, haha!

10 thoughts on “{chambray+harem pants+tennis shoes} OOTD

  1. This outfit is so cute! I need to get myself a pair of tennis shoes, because those look absolutely amazing! They go so nicely with the outfit! I loved this blog post! Feel free to check out my latest post if you want to!

    1. Thanks, @HannahJacqueline! I love mine, I just got them at Rue 21, one was going out of business near me and I got them for about $10! 😱 I’ll check out your post, we should follow each other!

Thoughts, Opinions and Comments

